By 11 November 2020, 2014 records have been entered by 200 physicians from 125 centers in 31 countries. 

These 2014 records concern 1940 unique patients, so 74 patients had a second presentation with COVID-19. Of the 1940 patients at first presentation, 1362 were treated with dialysis and 576 were living on a functioning kidney transplant.

ERACODA is financially supported by unrestricted grants from:

  • the European Renal Association (ERA-EDTA)

  • the Dutch Kidney Foundation (Nierstichting)

  • Sandoz

  • Baxter

The following centers contributed data to ERACODA:


  • Medical University Innsbruck, Innsbruck

  • Medical University of Vienna, Vienna


  • Antwerp University Hospital, Antwerp

  • Erasme Hospital, Brussels

  • University Hospital Brussels, Brussels

  • University Hospital Leuven, Leuven

  • University Hospital UC Louvain, Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc, Brussels

  • University of Liège, Liège


  • HC-UFMG, CMN Contagem-MG, Unimed-BH


  • Croatian Society of Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation

Czech Republic 

  • B. Braun Avitum, Litomerice

  • Charles University, Prague

  • Faculty of Medicine in Pilsen, Charles University, Pilsen


  • Faculty of Medicine-Alexandria University, Alexandria


  • Ambroise Pare Hospital, APHP Paris-Saclay University, Boulogne Billancourt

  • Claude Galien Hospital Ramsay santé, Quincy-sous-Sénart


  • DaVita Geilenkirchen, Geilenkirchen

  • Dialysis Center Bochum, Bochum

  • Klinikum Aschaffenburg-Alzenau, Aschaffenburg

  • Nierenzentrum Reutlingen-Tübingen, Reutlingen


  • General University Hospital of Alexandroupolis, Alexandroupolis


  • Marche Nord Hospital, Pesaro

  • Nephrology and Dialysis - AUSL Modena, Modena

  • Padua University Hospital, Padua

  • St. Anna University Hospital, Ferrara

  • St. Bassiano Hospital, Bassano del Grappo

  • University Hospital Medical Center Verona, Verona

  • University Hospital Parma, Parma

  • San Marco Hospital, University of Catania, Catania

  • University of Genoa, Genoa

  • University of Milan, Milan

  • University of Piemonte Orientale, Novara

  • Vimercate Hospital, Vimercate


  • Tehran university of medical sciences, Theran


  • Okinawa chubu hospital, Okinawa


  • Lithuanian University of Health Sciences, Kaunas

  • Vilnius University, Vilnius


  • Avicennes Military Hospital, Cadi Ayyad University , Marrakech

Northern Ireland

  • Southern Health and Social Care Trust, Newry


  • Norwegian Renal Registry / University Hospital – Rikshospitalet, Olso


  • Centre of Postgraduate Medical Education, Warsaw

  • Central Clinical Hospital of the Ministry of Interior, Warsaw

  • Gdansk Medical University, Gdansk

  • SPWSZ Hospital, Szczecinie


  • Centro Hospitalar Vila Nova de Gaia/Espinho, Vila Nova de Gaia

  • Clínica de Hemodiálise de Felgueiras, Felgueiras

  • Hospital Curry Cabral - Central Lisbon University Hospital Center, Lisbon


  • Grigore T Popa University of Medicine and Pharmacy/Dr Ci Parhon Hospital, Iasi


  • City Hospital n.a. S.P. Botkin, Moscow

  • Moscow Regional Research and Clinical Institute, Moscow

  • Regional clinical hospital, Yaroslavl

  • RUDN University, Moscow

  • Saint-Petersburg State University Hospital, Saint-Petersburg


  • Clinical Centre of Vojvodina, Novi Sad


  • University Hospital Martin and Jessenius Faculty of Medicine Comenius University, Martin


  • University Medical Center Ljubljana, Ljubljana


  • Bellvitge University Hospital, Hospitalet de Llobregat, Barcelona

  • Fundació Puigvert, Barcelona

  • Fundación Jiménez Díaz, Madrid

  • Hospital Clínic de Barcelona, Barcelona

  • Hospital del Mar, Barcelona

  • Hospital General of Alicante, Alicante

  • Hospital General Universitario Gregorio Marañón, Madrid

  • Hospital Obispo Polanco, Salud Aragón

  • Hospital Universitario de Guadalajara, Guadalajara

  • Hospital Universitario Ramón y Cajal, Madrid

  • Regional Hospital of Malaga, Malaga

  • Toledo University Hospital, Toledo

  • University Clinical Hospital of Santiago de Compostela, Santiago de Compostela

  • University Clinical Hospital of Valladolid, Valladolid


  • City Hospital Waid, Zürich

  • Luzerner Kantonsspital, Luzern

  • Valais Hospital, Sion

The Netherlands

  • Albert Schweitzer Hospital, Dordrecht

  • Amphia Hospital, Breda

  • Amsterdam UMC, Amsterdam

  • Bernhoven Hospital, Uden

  • Catharina Hospital, Eindhoven

  • CWZ Nijmegen, Nijmegen

  • Dianet Dialysis Center, Utrecht

  • Deventer Ziekenhuis, Deventer

  • Elyse Klinieken voor Nierzorg, Kerkrade

  • Erasmus Medical Center, Rotterdam

  • Gelre Hospital, Apeldoorn

  • Haaglanden Medisch Centrum, the Hague

  • Haga Hospital, the Hague

  • Hospital Gelderse Vallei, Ede

  • Isala, Zwolle

  • Jeroen Bosch Ziekenhuis, Den Bosch

  • Leiden University Medical Center, Leiden

  • Maasstad ziekenhuis, Rotterdam

  • Maxima Medisch Centrum, Veldhoven

  • Meander Medisch Centrum, Amersfoort

  • Medisch centrum Leeuwarde, Leeuwarden

  • Radboud University Medical Center, Nijmegen

  • Rijnstate Hospital, Arnhem

  • Sint Antonius Ziekenhuis, Nieuwegein

  • Slingeland Ziekenhuis, Doetinchem

  • Spaarne Gasthuis, Haarlem

  • Streekziekenhuis Koningin Beatrix, Winterswijk

  • Tergooi, Hilversum

  • University Hospital of Maastricht, Maastricht

  • University Medical Center Groningen, Groningen

  • University Medical Center Utrecht, Utrecht

  • VieCuri Medical Centre, Venlo

  • Zuyderland Medical Center, Geleen and Heerlen


  • Istanbul Faculty of Medicine, Istanbul University, Istanbul

  • Marmara University School of Medicine, Istanbul

  • Necmettin Erbakan University Meram School of Medicine, Konya

United Kingdom

  • University Hospitals of Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust, Coventry

Contact Us

If you want to collaborate, or if you have any questions about ERACODA or suggestions for future research, please contact us at